Rotary Club of La Crosse East

Service Above Self since 1971

Rotarian of the Year
Spencer Niebur
The Rotarian of the Year award is given to a Rotarian who has given exceptional service to Rotary International and/or to the Rotarian's club or to the community in the name of Rotary during the 2016-17 Rotary Year.  Spencer Niebur was nominated by past Roarians of the Year for his passion and commitment to the Club.  With 10 days notice before Pre-PETS, Spencer agreed to serve as East's president elect and he co-chaired the inaugural Lobsterfest fundraiser.  He exemplifies the Rotarian ideal of "service above self."
Congratulations, Spencer, on receiving this well-deserved award!